Week 4

Dear Little Baby K,

Oh dear, sweet nectar, perfect for morning sickness all day sickness

Why, hello there! We’re a whole month along now, so only 8 more to go! That’s pretty exciting, no? You’re still not quite formed or recognizable yet, but you’re sure letting me know you’re there. Are you a boy? Chocolate is just simply disgusting now. All I want is meat and cheese and bread. That sounds like a boy’s diet to me. But then again, could you be a girl? Because I cry like one. There’s also a big need to sleep a lot. I think so far this week I have fallen asleep randomly once or twice. Once was while doing laundry. The other was yesterday. I had kept your uncle Kamryn (He’s a baby, like you will be! He will be almost a year old when you are born!) yesterday for a while, and dealing with a toddler and a baby, while fun, was very tiring and stressful. I suppose that’s what I have to look forward to, though.  Your big brother Kyle is going to be a super big brother. He loves babies. He likes telling stories. Do you like hearing them? I hope you are a deep sleeper, because while he has great intentions, he doesn’t quite understand how to be quiet. He is also convinced that you are twins. He doesn’t know I’m pregnant yet, but he says he wants twin brother and sister… so maybe there are 2 of you in there? We will find out in a couple of weeks.

I’ve been having a little scare, worried about you. I’ve been having a lot of pains in my tummy, so I went to the doctor to have my blood taken, so they can check your levels. Hopefully I will find something out tomorrow. I hope you are safe in there, I’m doing everything I can to keep you safe and sound.

A little about you this week : Not much as changed, you’re an embryo now! A much nicer term than blacosyst or whatever it was last week. Instead of one being, you and Mr. Placenta have split into your own separate identities. The placenta is what keeps you good in there, feeds you and takes care of poops and pees and such, until you come out and I have to 🙂 It’s like your own personal nanny in there!  You, on the other hand, are in 3 layers, The endoderm, or inner layer, will become your intestines, liver and lungs. The middle layer, or mesoderm, will become your heart, sex organs, muscles, bones, and kidneys, and the ectoderm, or outermost layer, will develop into your hair, skin, eyes, and nervous system.

Leave a Reply

